The Simultaneous Extraordinary Meetings of the Conferences of the Parties to the Basel, Rotterdam and Stockholm Conventions (ExCOPs) are open to participation by representatives of groups other than NGOs, such as academic institutions and businesses/industries.  Representatives of such groups that are interested in participating in one or more meeting/s should proceed as follows:

 

1. Admission to the Basel Convention ExCOP:

1.1 Groups other than NGOs, that have already been admitted to attend, as observers, past Conferences of the Parties to the Basel, need to fill in the following registration form and submit it to Ms. Stéphanie Cadet, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .
The following list includes these groups’ representatives for which such a case applies.
 
1.2 Major groups other than NGOs that are not included in the above mentioned list, may apply for observer status in the Basel Convention ExCOP by filling the following application form and providing  official supporting documentation to demonstrate that they meet the following criteria: 

  • Independent legal personality as duly registered/incorporated under the laws of a specific country/State (e.g. Articles of Association, Certificate of Incorporation, etc.); and
  • Qualification in matters covered by one or more of the three Conventions (e.g. waste, chemicals such as persistent organic pollutants or pesticides, etc.). 


Application forms for requesting admission to be an observer to the Basel Convention ExCOP should be sent to Ms. Yvonne Ewang, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Upon verification by the Basel Convention Secretariat that a representative of a group meets these criteria, the representative of the group will need to fill-in and submit the completed registration form to Ms. Stéphanie Cadet, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

2. Admission to the Rotterdam and /or Stockholm Convention ExCOP

Academic institutions and businesses/industries may be admitted to attend the Rotterdam and Stockholm Conventions’ respective ExCOP(s). However, they shall be admitted not in quality of “Observers” but under the category of “Other participants” or “Others”.

Application forms for requesting admission to the Rotterdam and Stockholm Conventions’ ExCOPs should be sent to Ms. Amélie M. Taoufiq, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Upon verification by the Rotterdam and Stockholm Secretariats, the representative of these groups will need to fill-in and submit the completed registration form to Ms. Stéphanie Cadet, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

 

Registration forms

Registration form in English

Registration form in French

Registration form in Spanish

 

Application forms

Application form - other than NGO

 

Information on the Eleventh Session of the Global Major Groups and Stakeholders Forum (GMGSF)
to be held from 21-22 February 2010 in Bali, Indonesia is available on the UNEP website. 

Last Updated ( Monday, 25 January 2010 )

Les réunions extraordinaires simultanées des Conférences des Parties aux conventions de Bâle, de Rotterdam et de Stockholm sont ouvertes à la participation de  représentants de groupes principaux autres que les ONG, comme les établissements universitaires et les entreprises. Les représentants de ces groupes qui sont intéressés à participer à une ou plusieurs réunion(s) devraient procéder de la manière suivante:
 
1. Admission à la réunion extraordinaire de la Conférence des Parties à la Convention de Bâle:

1.1 Les groupes autres que les ONG, qui ont déjà été admis à participer, comme observateurs, aux conférences précédentes des Parties à la Convention de Bâle, doivent remplir le formulaire d'inscription suivant et l’envoyer à Mme Stéphanie Cadet, Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. . La liste suivante contient les groupes pour lesquels un tel cas s'applique.
 
1.2 Les groupes majeurs autres que les ONG qui ne sont pas inclus dans la liste ci-dessus mentionnée, peuvent solliciter le statut d'observateur à la réunion extraordinaire de la Conférence des Parties à la Convention de Bâle en remplissant le formulaire de demande d’admission suivant et en fournissant des documents officielles qui démontrent que l’organisation répond aux critères suivantes :

  • Personnalité juridique indépendante et dûment enregistrée / constituée en vertu des lois d'un pays/État spécifique (par exemple les articles de l'Association, certificat d'incorporation, etc.)
  • Qualifications dans les matières couvertes par une ou plusieurs des trois conventions (déchets, produits chimiques tels que les polluants organiques persistants ou les pesticides, etc.)


Les formulaires de demande d'admission en tant qu’ observateur à la réunion extraordinaire de la Conférence des Parties à la Convention de Bâle doivent être envoyés à Mme Yvonne Ewang, Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .

Une fois que le Secrétariat de la Convention de Bâle ait vérifié que le représentant d'un groupe répond aux critères mentionnés, le représentant du groupe devra remplir et soumettre le formulaire d'inscription dûment complété à Mme Stéphanie Cadet, Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .


2. Admission aux réunions extraordinaires des Conférences des Parties à la Convention de Rotterdam et / ou la Convention de Stockholm 

Les établissements universitaires et les entreprises peuvent être admis à participer aux réunions. Toutefois, ils doivent être admis non en qualité d ' "observateurs", mais dans la catégorie des «autres participants» ou «Autres».

Les formulaires de demande d'admission aux réunions extraordinaires des Conférences des Parties aux Conventions de Rotterdam et de Stockholm devraient être envoyés à Mme Amélie M. Taoufiq, Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .

Après vérification par les Secrétariats des Conventions de Rotterdam et de Stockholm, les représentants de ces groupes devront remplir et soumettre le formulaire d'inscription dûment complété à Mme Stéphanie Cadet, Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir. .


Formulaires d'inscription

Formulaire d'inscription en anglais
Formulaire d'inscription en français
Formulaire d'inscription en espagnol

 

Formulaires de demande

Formulaire de demande - autres qu’ONG


Des informations sur l 'onzième session du forum mondial des groupes principaux et parties prenantes qui aura lieu du 21 au 22  février 2010 à Bali, en Indonésie, sont disponibles sur le site du Programme des Nations Unies pour l’environnement (PNUE).

 

Mise à jour ( Lundi, 25 Janvier 2010 10:29 )